New Website, New Blog

4.7.16 § 3 Comments

Hello everyone. I’ve started writing again on a new blog at tylafowler.com

The first post is below. I’d love for you to join me in this new space if you feel so called.

***

I’ve come to a point in my life where I feel steadfast in the knowledge that I have the power to create my own reality. It’s taken me a long time to get here. To feel solid in that belief. But I feel (with at least 92.5% confidence) that this is the truth.

This, obviously, leads to the very difficult question, “If that’s true, why am I not living my dream life right now?”

Easy answer, dudes.

I’m not consistently doing the things that I know support me. The things that move me forward. This is the MOST frustrating thing in my life right now. Me. Myself. My “failure” to do the things that work.

In the last year, I’ve invested more than $30,000 in my own personal growth. As a result, I have at my disposal most, if not all, of the tools I require to create change in my life. I know what to do to move into a place of alignment. I know what actions, done on a daily basis, completely shift my reality. When I do them, amazing things show up.

And yet…

I do not always do those things. To be honest, I probably do-not-do-those-things more often than I do-those-things.

I know what to do. Seriously, I know. The question I keep ultimately coming to is, “So why aren’t you fucking doing it?”

Therein lies the work, beauties. Therein lies all the juicy, beautiful opportunity to love myself a little more, to judge myself a little less, and to know that everything is perfect. It’s all unfolding exactly as it should. And in repeatedly asking the question, “So why aren’t you fucking doing it?” I can trust that I actually am “doing it.”

I used to have a blog. It was about food. This new blog is not about food, but in a way, it’s about feeding yourself. Nourishing yourself through those moments of frustration, self-judgment and self-blame. Knowing that even when you feel like perhaps you’re not doing it, you really are doing it. I promise.

Here we go.

(tylafowler.com)

§ 3 Responses to New Website, New Blog

  • Tyla,

    I’m so excited for you in this new adventure! I’ve visited your new blog, but didn’t see a way I could subscribe to your updated posts. Will you be putting up a “subscribe” button soon?

    Thanks!

    • Tyla says:

      Sorry for the delayed response! Setting up that subscribe button was surprisingly complicated, but it’s now up! If you head back to tylafowler.com it’s in the sidebar of the blog. Thanks so much for reading!
      xxx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Website, New Blog at Learning to Live Without a Microwave...Among Other Things.

meta

